• Lili Of The Valley

  • Simply Adorable by Sugar Nellie

    Simply Adorable by Sugar Nellie

    Simply Adorable by Sugar Nellie

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other followers

  • Copic Crafters

    Copic Crafters

    Copic Crafters

  • Copic Challenge Blog

    Copic Challenge Blog

  • All That Scraps

  • Passion 4 Crafts -July 26

    Passion 4 Crafts -July 26

    Passion 4 Crafts -July 26

  • Passion 4 Crafts – July 28

    Passion 4 Crafts - July 28

    Passion 4 Crafts - July 28

  • Passion 4 Crafts – July 31

    Passion 4 Crafts - July 31

    Passion 4 Crafts - July 31

  • Claudia’s WOJ Blog Candy – October 24

    Claudia's WOJ Blog Candy - October 24

    Claudia's WOJ Blog Candy - October 24

  • Jacque’s Sweet Stuff-Oct 1

    Jacque's Sweet Stuff-Oct 1

    Jacque's Sweet Stuff-Oct 1

  • Brenda’s Blog Candy – October 20

    Brenda's Blog Candy - October 20

    Brenda's Blog Candy - October 20

  • Lisa’s Blog Candy – October 25

    Lisa's Blog Candy - October 25

    Lisa's Blog Candy - October 25

  • Sue’s Blog Candy – November 6

    Sue's Blog Candy - November 6

    Sue's Blog Candy - November 6

  • Chelsea’s Girly Girl Giveaway – Dec 6

    Chelsea's Girly Girl Giveaway - Dec 6

    Chelsea's Girly Girl Giveaway - Dec 6

Happy Sweetest Day!!!

Happy Sweetest Day everyone.  I just wanted to say hello and share the card I made for hubby.  He just had a birthday and I bought his card from Hallmark.  You would have thought it was the end of the world.  He said I didn’t think he was good enough for one of my personal cards.  Sooo not true, I honestly thought he would prefer a perfect card.  Anyway, I decided to make his Sweetest Day card and I must say he absolutely loved it!!!This card was so much fun to make but the image is so large there isn’t room to add much else to the card.  To perk it up a little I added some stickles…the stickles really pop but it doesn’t show very well in this picture.  The stamp is a Happy Hopper and the cardstock is SU basic black, chocolate chip and yoyo yellow all colored with copics.

My Sweetest Day gift came in the mail today.  Actually it’s something I purchased myself.  A couple of nights ago I was on-line and decided to check out eBay just for the fun of it.  I came across a buy it now auction for Stamping Bellas for $20 and free shipping.  Take a look at what my twenty dollars got me.

Can you believe my luck?  The listing had been up for less than an hour and it was about 3:00a.m. – not too many shoppers at that time.  I told hubby please do not get me any flowers this year for Sweetest Day because I have been buying my own presents more often than he knows.  Besides, if he’s going to spend money, get me a gift card not flowers that are going to die in a week right?  That’s all for now…I hope all of you have a great weekend ahead of you.  The weather here is glorious, the hot tub was delivered today, the electrical will be hooked up tomorrow, and we will be in it tomorrow night.  You know my weekend looks bright!!!

Hugz 🙂

22 Responses

  1. OMGosh!! How awesome,Cheri!! I LOVE the Javabellas!! They all are great!! What a GReat find! Love the card, it is AWESOME!!!! Great job!! Hope you are well!

  2. what a fantastic find!

  3. Gorgeous card and a very, very good purchase!

    Hugs Vanja

  4. Aww, cute card. And wow what a bargain with your stamps. Love them!

  5. SCORE!!! I love great finds, but I doubt I will ever be up at 3am…not that big of a bunny my MIL would say. Congrats & I love the card. Very nice.

  6. cool. 🙂 wasn’t even aware until now that there is such a day as the sweetest day. :O

  7. Hi Cheri-
    I am away at my mom’s but am still checking email. Great deal on EBAY!!!!!
    LOVE your card – this must be one of your new stamps?? No wonder hubby loved it. The stickles look fantastic – especially on the wings! Great job!
    Hugs,
    Candy

  8. Glad your husband demanded a home card card – that’s so sweet all right. TFS

  9. A lovely card!

  10. The card for your DH is so cute! I love the glitter you added to the wings! Wow $20.00 for all those Bellas, that’s awesome!!!
    Enjoy your hot tub!

  11. The card is gorgeous hun, hope you enjoy the rest of your day, Hugs Pops x x x

  12. OMG… total score! Gotta love the crazy bargains you can find on e-bay! Enjoy your new bella babes to play with.

  13. OMG!!! What luck! And what the heck were you doing on Ebay at 3am!?! =) Looking for Bellas of course! Happy birthday!

    http://www.hulachickabella.blogspot.com

    Mel =)

  14. I meant Happy birthday to hubby! =)

    Mel =)

  15. Wow Cheri! Your House Mouse card for Sweetest day is just too cute! You did an incredible job on it. I am way more jealous of your Sweetest day goodies though!! So lucky!
    I was checking out your page, that storage system you have is pretty cool, I think I will have to check it out, I have a system but am always looking for a better one!
    Hugs to you, Leslie

  16. Gorgeous card and well done with the Bargain hunting.

  17. Great card and also great find…..

  18. I have this same stamp the little bunnies are so awsome to color cause you can make them any color and it is a nice card once put together… Very nice job I think I will have to purchase me some stickles to add to the wings like you did nice touch!

  19. WOW…what a GREAT find!!!
    Hugs~ Kim

  20. What a great find! You’re lucky I didn’t beat you to it. 🙂 I stalk Bella on ebay all the time!

  21. i love your card! great buy on ebay as well!!

  22. Beautiful card Cheri!!

    Love your coloring and the colors you used!
    And wow, did you ever get a great lots of bellas for a great price!! Are you ever a smart shopper!

Leave a Reply

